Kerrigan-Lowdermilk LIVE is Released Today!

May 21, 2013


Yellow Sound Label Releases Kerrigan-Lowdermilk’s Live Album Today

A mix of Broadway stars and indie pop artists can be heard on Kerrigan & Lowdermilk’s sophomore album Kerrigan-Lowdermilk Live which released at midnight on May 21st and catapulted to the top of the iTunes singer/songwriter charts. Purchase album here.

Performers include Jenni Barber (The Nance, The Performers), Steven Booth (Dogfight, Glory Days), Sara Chase (The Toxic Avenger Musical, First Wives Club), Katrina Rose Dideriksen (Jerry Springer: The Opera, Bloodsong of Love), Matt Doyle (The Book of Mormon, Spring Awakening), Mandy Gonzalez (In the Heights), Rebecca Naomi Jones (Murder Ballad, American Idiot), Lindsay Mendez (Dogfight, Godspell), Andy Mientus (Smash, Spring Awakening), Laura Osnes (Cinderella, Bonnie and Clyde), Nadia Quinn (Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson), Dee Roscioli (Wicked), and Alysha Umphress (American Idiot). 

The album also features cross-over Broadway / recording artists Morgan Karr (Spring Awakening / Yellow Skies) and Carrie Manolakos (Wicked / Echo) and singer/songwriters Jesse Ruben (The Ones that Matter), Nathan Tysen (The Burnt Part Boys), and The Spring Standards (yellow//gold).   

The 18-track album is produced by Michael Croiter and Bree Lowdermilk on Yellow Sound Label and will only be released digitally. It includes Kerrigan-Lowdermilk’s never-before-recorded favorites like “My Party Dress,” “Avalanche” and “Holding On.” It is the result of a promise made to the loyal fans who helped the duo raise a record $35,000 in their kickstarter campaign for their first album, Our First Mistake, overfunding the campaign by $25,000. The team promised to do a concert tour and make a live album with the extra funds. In fact, all of the album’s tracks come from Kerrigan-Lowdermilk’s seven-concert tour entitled “You Made This Tour”, which took place at venues across New York and Philadelphia over the course of five months in 2011.